The Recording Feature is available for an additional fee, allowing sessions to be recorded by account holders. To request a quote to enable recording, or to disable recording on your account, please contact our Sales Team at [email protected] .
Our recording feature works differently according to the videoconferencing engine connected with your account. The two choices are Zoom or VSee, and the instructions below differentiate the platforms when applicable.
Each user on the account will be able to specify whether or not a session should be recorded. If specified at the time of scheduling, all invitations, reminders, and notifications about the session will alert each participant, in accordance with Federal and State Law, that they are going to be recorded. Furthermore, when each participant arrives at your waiting room, they will again be alerted that the session will be recorded.
Any recordings stored with SecureVideo are stored in a HIPAA-compliant Amazon S3 vault. By default, they are accessible only to the session host and Account Administrators (and if enabled, clinical supervisors), but it is possible to allow users to securely share the recordings with other users.