One-Click: Settings in Options

Support Center > Tips and Settings

Published 12/24/2021 at 8:18am UTC

Page viewed 7932 times

Details

This article illustrates different Options available to One-Click accounts that can change the settings for a One-Click meeting.

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

 

 

Show One-Click video in separate window

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "Show One-Click video in separate window" and select "Yes" or "No". Selecting "Yes" will launch the One-Click session in a separate window from your dashboard, more like an installed app would behave. Selecting "No" will launch the One-Click session in the current window, and you can use the "Dashboard" button to make the windows smaller if you still want to access your dashboard. The change will save automatically.

Separate window setting

 

 

One-Click Meeting Elapsed Time

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "One-Click Meeting Elapsed Time" and select "Yes" or "No". Selecting "Yes" will add a timer to the upper right hand corner of a One-Click session that will track how long you have been in the session. Selecting "No" will mean that there is no timer. The change will save automatically.

 

 

Use One-Click Doorbell Sound

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "Use One-Click Doorbell Sound" and select "Yes" or "No". Selecting "Yes" will enable a doorbell sound to chime every time a new participant joins a session. Selecting "No" will mean that there will be no notification of a new participant joining a session. The change will save automatically.

Doorbell setting

 

 

One-Click Empty Room Host Message

Here is an example of what a host would see if they click "Enter Meeting" when there are no other participants (or after all participants have left), with the default text:

When the text is: You are the host and currently the only participant connected to this session.

 

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "One-Click Empty Room Host Message". The default text is "You are the host and currently the only participant connected to this session."

You can make changes to this text, which is what will appear to a host that has entered a session with no other participants. Changes will save automatically. 

One-Click Empty Room Host Message setting

 

 

One-Click Empty Room Participant Message

Here is an example of what a participants would see if they click "Enter Waiting Room" before the host has arrived (and the waiting room has been enabled), or if the waiting room is not enabled, then before other participants have entered.

When the text is: Your clinician has been notified that you are here, and should be joining the session soon.

 

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "One-Click Empty Room Participant Message". The default text is "Your clinician has been notified that you are here, and should be joining the session soon."

You can make changes to this text, which is what will appear to a participant who clicks "Enter Waiting Room" before the host has arrived (and the waiting room has been enabled), or if the waiting room is not enabled, then before other participants have entered. Changes will save automatically. 

Setting One-Click Empty Room Participant Message

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on October 14, 2022.