How do I close my account?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Accounts and Service

Published 12/18/2013 at 6:42pm UTC

Page viewed 37725 times

Details

You can cancel your account at any time, as we do not have contracts for our account plans.

 

Before you close your account, we hope that you will let the Support team know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better! E-mail us anytime at [email protected], or give us a call at (888) 540-2829.

 

Your account data will be deleted once it has been closed, so please download anything you would like to keep before closing the account.

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner and select "Account Billing" from the drop-down menu.

"Account Billing" option

 

 

2. Find the panel for "Pricing" and click "View".

"View" button on Pricing panel

 

3. Scroll down to the bottom of the next page and click on the "Close Account" button in the lower left hand corner.

Close Account button

 

 

4. On the next page, you will be asked to confirm, with an option to contact our Customer Success team.

  • Click "Schedule a Call" to select a date/time that would work for you to speak with one of our account managers. 
  • Click "No Thanks, Continue to Close Account" if you would like to proceed without speaking to someone.

Confirmation

 

 

5. Please select a reason for leaving, and any additional feedback. Click on the "Close My Account" button to finalize closing your account. The account will be closed immediately and you will lose all access, so please save anything you want to keep before completing this action. (The closing page also links to a support article regarding actions you can take to export your data.)

Acknowledgements and close account button

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on December 27, 2023.